NRS Awards

Graduate Student Awards

NRS Graduate Student Awards honor and encourage graduate students whose academic achievements and current research display a high level of excellence and distinction. 

NRS Fellows

NRS seeks to recognize as NRS Fellow outstanding members whose sustained and distinguished contributions to the advancement of nature research are internationally recognized.

NRS Outstanding Researcher Award

The NRS Outstanding Researcher Award honors researchers who have made great contribution to the development of natural science.

NML Researcher Award

NML Researcher Award is sponsored by the journal of Nano-Micro Letters (Open Access, No publication Fee). The editorial board of Nano-micro Letters helps NRS serve as the award committee. The award aims to encourage researchers to create more innovation in Nano and Micro science.

NML cover Nature Research society

2016 Impact Factor: 4.849
Editorial Office of Nano-Micro Letters
E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Tel: 86-21-34207624
Web: or
Nano-Micro Letters is an Open-Access, peer-reviewed, international journal reported original latest advances and reviews that have at least one dimension ranging from a few sub-nanometers to a few hundreds of micrometers. The journal is published by Springer and indexed by SCI, SCOPUS, DOAJ, Google Scholar, CNKI, CSCD, CSPD, etc.
Journal website: or
Journal APP: You can find "nano micro letters" in app store and view all publications freely.
Wechat: nanomicroletters

The NML Researcher Award 2017 specifically awards 15 outstanding researchers whose research fields are Nano and micro science. The Winners list of NML Researcher Award 2017 will be announced on NRS website on June 30 2018. A PDF version certificate will be emailed to the awardees and each awardee will receive $2000 from NRS by international wire transfer.

NML Researcher Award 2017 Overview  
Number of Awardees       15
Award       $2000 and an electronic certificate
Application Deadline       May 30 2018
How to Apply       Detailed Information


Past Award Recipients

NML Researcher Award 2016 Recipients